Saturday, November 29, 2008

Blind Date

So I was pretty tired when getting ready for the date with the whole Black Friday and all, but I would have to say that I looked good....I don't care if I was the only one that thought that! I don't know if I want to call this an actual date, it kinda felt more like hanging out to me. I mean it was Mary (the setter...if that is a word for this), his aunt...who I cant remember her name at this moment....it was like sandy or something like that, Dan Johnson....I think is his whole name (the "blind" guy) and then moi! So yeah, I don't know if I would call it a date. Don't get confuse and think that he was blind, because of the cartoon and all because he wasn't....fyi. He was nice...I don't know what else to say. I mean he is Korean, was adopted when he was younger....he might be younger than me...not sure, didn't ask and he never said, but I do know he is older than 21! Ummm he went to the Dominican Republic on a mission so that is cool and nice, I mean he speaks Spanish. Sadly it seems that he and his aunt would talk about it a lot....not saying that there is anything wrong with that, but sometimes you want to change the subject just a few times. Maybe he just came back? I don't know, luckily it wasn't too bad! Most importantly he was a gentleman, he opened doors and what not....and on one I totally went the other way! I so didn't mean to, just that I have forgotten that some guys open the car doors for you! I had to rush to the other side to do it..hehe...anywho

So we went to Mimi's Cafe and ate and afterwords we went to Mary's place to play Phase 10 and this like...Scrabble like game...Quiddler? I don't remember the name. OOH let me tell you I get into the whole Phase 10 at times and as the game went on I would help Mary win some! haha That's team work for ya! Well I ended all the phases with made the game end...and even doing that I didn't beat Dan! He won by a few points, what a downer! By the time that we ended the Phase 10 game it was late but we still played Quiddler...or whatever it was called which was basically a sort of spelling game. When that was done it was home time and he walked me to the apt. Of course the traditional end of date hug happened and that was about it. I told him I had fun and to drive safely. I have no idea how he took it but that was it...I sometimes can't help to think how some blind dates actually work out. I mean is it through the "setter" or does the "blind" people take over or what?? I mean I wouldn't mind getting together to hang out or even on another date, but I don't know if a relationship would actually form. I did have lots of fun but would it have been the same if it would have only been us? I wonder...

Thanksgiving and Black Friday

I have to say that it was pretty good....I mean I worked so I got Holiday pay, i.e. time and a half! As soon as I went home, I had the pleasure to start work on the food since my mom hadn't come back from work yet....gross, I mean it was so hectic! At the end my mom and I didn't even feel like eating and when we actually did end up eating....we didn't enjoy it. I tasted kinda bland. It seemed that the chicken tasted bleh....the lasagna was ok...but not the best, the tamales were not its usual deliciousness...but I guess food is food!
We had some unexpected guest that was fun...specially since I looked like crap! Well at least my mom was right there with me...hehe. Seriously the guest where pretty fun, specially the last ones Paty y Ruben with her girls. I played with them and what not, then I had "adult" time and talked to them...it was good. We went to bed kinda late...well not really but I had to be at work at 5:15am that day and by 10:30pm I felt dead! So off to bed we went....to prepare for Black Friday....ooooh

November 28th, 2008 was my first black Friday ever! How crazy is that, here I am 23 years old and I have never done it. Well I arose with mother dear at 4am, just to wait in line and get a guitar my mom wanted....come to later find out once it was bought that it was too small for mama! Anywho, after that store madre had to leave because of work, but I went to Kohl's (which the lines were way too long and after 30 mins I decided it wasn't worth it and left) and Old Navy...where I actually bought 2 jeans, a shirt and 2 pairs of flats...its was pretty good...sure there was a line but at least it wasn't as bad as Kohl's...sadly that was the end of it. I mean I had to work! I had to be there at 9am, so I had to leave before that so I could go home and eat some breakfast and get my lunch and go then to work....fun day! I am soo going to do this next year, but this time I will have backups!

Oooh...I also had a date....a blind date today...I shall do a different blog for that one.

Love comes to those who believe it?



So I was listening to the radio on my way to work today and Celine Dion's song "That's the way it is" came on....and it made me think....does love actually come to those who believe it? I mean if you are not in love does that mean that you don't believe in it? or are they just trying to say that it will come to you eventually? Maybe I am reading too much into it....Its kinda weird I guess.



"When life is empty with no tomorrow

And loneliness starts to call

Baby, don't worry, forget your sorrow

'Cause love's gonna conquer it all"



Can love conquer all? No, I think that love can help you become strong, only if you want to, to conquer it all. I mean how many marriages have failed b/c one or both of the partners have given up on their love. Both of them would need to want to conquer their problems....but love in it self wont coquer nothing! And if the person feels lonely or empty or whatever they will feel they will continue to feel that way until they kinda decide, sure loved ones can help but in reality it will be their decision if they want to be happy or not.


I dont know why I am even talking about this, I mean it is kinda dumb but hey....I am thinking here! Plus, I am kinda bored at work....

Tuesday, November 25, 2008

Wondering

Luego me pongo a pensar si te acuerdas de mi como yo me acuerdo de ti. Tengo que admitir que muchas de las veces se me olvida de que alguna vez te tuve en mi vida, aveces es tan normal que dias pasen sin pensar en ti. Pero cuando alguien mensionan a su familia o me preguntan de ti hay veces que me pregunto si te importo, por lo menos un poco. Aveces no parece...como cuando no me hablaste en mi cumpleaños, claro se te pudo olvidar pero I can't help wonder si te acordaras de mi cuendo sea Thanksgiving, un dia celebrado nacional. Quisiera pensar que sí, de que me vas a hablar, pero algo en mi me dice de que no pasara, de que alguien te va a tener que acordar. I wonder si te importo.

You know what, its crazy pero talvez tienen razon de que mi "commitment problem" tiene que ver contigo. Una parte de mi sabe que en realidad tengo miedo, tengo miedo de que me lastimen y leave me, es algo estupido pero sí. Por que me dejo llevar? Se de que no necesito un hombre para hacerme feliz, lo se porque estoy feliz sin ellos. Pero todas las veces de que I have been close en estar en una relación no la estoy porque hago algo para ruinarlo. Por que dejo que tengas tanto control en mi?

I wonder si vas estar en mi vida....punto. Me veras casada o con hijos? Dejare que estes en mi vida...por lo menos unos minutos? I'm so tempted to just tell you that I am done....no more...pero no se si podre.

I was just wondering